We are currently flooding the ice rinks. Rinks are scheduled to open sometime next week, weather permitting.

Posted November 26, 2014 1:48pm

The West Fargo Park District Office will be closed on November 27th and 28th.

The Veterans Memorial Arena will be closed on November 27th but will be open from 7:00am-10:00pm on November 28th.

Posted November 24, 2014 3:11pm

Staff and Board Members

Park Staff

Staff-PictureFront Row: Justin Germundson-Business Manager, Barb Erbstoesser-Executive Director, Micah Fraase-Maintenance, Katie Ettish-Recreation Specialist, Jamie Olson-Facility Manager, Kim Wangler-Recreation Specialist, and JD LaDouceur-Facility Specialist, Second Row: Andrew Rodriguez-Maintenance, Lance Belisle-Recreation Manager, Bob Potter-Operations Manager, Kevin Hawley-Maintenance, Greg Foien-Maintenance, Diane Fritz-Customer Service Rep, Dave Schacher-Maintenance, Dave Opdahl-Maintenance and Doug Haakenson-Shift Leader

Staff Emails

Title Name Email
Barb Erbstoesser Executive Director barb@wfparks.org
Lance Belisle Recreation Manager lance@wfparks.org
Justin Germundson Business Manager justin@wfparks.org
Kim Wangler Recreation Specialist II kim@wfparks.org
Katie Ettish Recreation Specialist I katie@wfparks.org
Diane Fritz Customer Service Rep. diane@wfparks.org
Bob Potter Park Operations Manager bob@wfparks.org
Jamie Olson Facility Manager jamie@wfparks.org

Park Board

Park Board Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30pm at West Fargo City Hall.

Park Board Meeting Agenda Item Request Form

To place a proposed item on the West Fargo Park Board agenda and appear before the Board, the following form must be completed and submitted to the West Fargo Park District administrative office by Wednesday (10:00 a.m.) one week prior to the Park Board meeting. Click here for Park Board Meeting Agenda Item Request Form.

Name Title Email
Sharon Odegaard President s.odegaard@wfparks.org
Todd Rheault Vice President t.rheault@wfparks.org
Jeff McCracken Commissioner j.mccracken@wfparks.org
Kathy Scully Commissioner k.scully@wfparks.org
Ken Zetocha Commissioner k.zetocha@wfparks.org


  • View our current Activity Guide

  • Register for Activities Online

    Register Online

    For your convenience, online registration fees are no longer charged to your account (effective March 1, 2013).

    Credit cards accepted:

  • For the most current updates on scheduled events and activities, call the park cancellation line at 701-433-5363

  • Comment on Park Programs

    We value your feedback on the park programs you've attended. Your comments will help us plan upcoming programs and special events.

    Take Our Online Evaluation Survey