The West Fargo Park District Office will be closed on November 27th and 28th.

The Veterans Memorial Arena will be closed on November 27th but will be open from 7:00am-10:00pm on November 28th.

Posted November 24, 2014 3:11pm

About Us

Our Mission

The West Fargo Park District’s Mission is to provide opportunities for its citizens to enjoy their leisure time in our public programs, facilities and parks that:

  • Contribute to the physical, mental and social development of our citizens.
  • Contribute to the quality of community life.
  • Meet citizens needs and interests through quality services at a reasonable price.

Park Staff

Staff-PictureFront Row: Justin Germundson-Business Manager, Barb Erbstoesser-Executive Director, Micah Fraase-Maintenance, Katie Ettish-Recreation Specialist, Jamie Olson-Facility Manager, Kim Wangler-Recreation Specialist, and JD LaDouceur-Facility Specialist, Second Row: Andrew Rodriguez-Maintenance, Lance Belisle-Recreation Manager, Bob Potter-Operations Manager, Kevin Hawley-Maintenance, Greg Foien-Maintenance, Diane Fritz-Customer Service Rep, Dave Schacher-Maintenance, Dave Opdahl-Maintenance and Doug Haakenson-Shift Leader

Staff Emails

Title Name Email
Barb Erbstoesser Executive Director
Lance Belisle Recreation Manager
Justin Germundson Business Manager
Kim Wangler Recreation Specialist II
Katie Ettish Recreation Specialist I
Diane Fritz Customer Service Rep.
Bob Potter Park Operations Manager
Jamie Olson Facility Manager

Park Board

Sharon Odegaard – President
Todd Rheault – Vice President
Kathy Scully
Jeff McCracken – Commissioner
Ken Zetocha – Commissioner

Park Board Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30pm at West Fargo City Hall.

Park Board Meeting Agenda Item Request Form

To place a proposed item on the West Fargo Park Board agenda and appear before the Board, the following form must be completed and submitted to the West Fargo Park District administrative office by Wednesday (10:00 a.m.) one week prior to the Park Board meeting. Click here for Park Board Meeting Agenda Item Request Form.

Name Title Email
Sharon Odegaard President
Todd Rheault Vice President
Jeff McCracken Commissioner
Kathy Scully Commissioner
Ken Zetocha Commissioner

Click here for Agendas / Minutes


2011 Annual Audit
2010 Annual Audit
2009 Annual Audit
2008 Annual Audit
2007 Annual Audit

  • View our current Activity Guide

  • Register for Activities Online

    Register Online

    For your convenience, online registration fees are no longer charged to your account (effective March 1, 2013).

    Credit cards accepted:

  • For the most current updates on scheduled events and activities, call the park cancellation line at 701-433-5363

  • Comment on Park Programs

    We value your feedback on the park programs you've attended. Your comments will help us plan upcoming programs and special events.

    Take Our Online Evaluation Survey