About Us

Our Mission

The West Fargo Park District’s Mission is to provide opportunities for its citizens to enjoy their leisure time in our public programs, facilities and parks that:

  • Contribute to the physical, mental and social development of our citizens.
  • Contribute to the quality of community life.
  • Meet citizens needs and interests through quality services at a reasonable price.

Staff Emails

Title Name Email
Barb Erbstoesser Executive Director barb@wfparks.org
Lance Belisle Recreation Manager lance@wfparks.org
Justin Germundson Business Manager justin@wfparks.org
Katie Ettish Events and Communications Specialist katie@wfparks.org
Allison Hauschild Recreation Specialist allison@wfparks.org
Matthew Johnson Recreation Specialist matthew@wfparks.org
Isaac Schaller Concessions and Rental Coordinator isaac@wfparks.org
Diane Fritz Customer Service Representative diane@wfparks.org
Bob Potter Park Operations Manager bob@wfparks.org
Jamie Olson Facility Manager jamie@wfparks.org

Park Board

Park Board Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30pm at West Fargo City Hall.

Park Board Meeting Agenda Item Request Form

To place a proposed item on the West Fargo Park Board agenda and appear before the Board, the following form must be completed and submitted to the West Fargo Park District administrative office by Wednesday (10:00 a.m.) one week prior to the Park Board meeting. Click here for Park Board Meeting Agenda Item Request Form.

Name Title Email
Sharon Odegaard President s.odegaard@wfparks.org
Todd Rheault Vice President t.rheault@wfparks.org
Jeff McCracken Commissioner j.mccracken@wfparks.org
Kathy Scully Commissioner k.scully@wfparks.org
Ken Zetocha Commissioner k.zetocha@wfparks.org

Click here for Agendas / Minutes

_____________________________________________________________________________

WEST FARGO PARK DISTRICT 2016 MATCHING FUNDS AVAILABLE

The West Fargo Park District is pleased to announce the availability of the “Matching Funds” program again for 2016 with $20,000 available for the 50/50 matching funds program. The initial application deadline is set for February 29, 2016. After this date, applications will be reviewed and submitted with recommendation to the West Fargo Park Board for final approval and award March 9, 2016.

To be eligible, all submitted requests for funds must involve projects which are on West Fargo Park District property. All projects considered must be accessible to public use Requests for annual program operation funding is not eligible. To apply contact the West Fargo Park District at 701-433-5360 or access a form at www.wfparks.org. If you have any questions please contact Barb Erbstoesser at the West Fargo Park District.

Matching Funds Form


Audits

2014 Annual Audit
2013 Annual Audit
2012 Annual Audit
2011 Annual Audit
2010 Annual Audit
2009 Annual Audit
2008 Annual Audit
2007 Annual Audit

  • For the most current updates on scheduled events and activities, call the park cancellation line at 701-433-5363

  • Comment on Park Programs

    We value your feedback on the park programs you've attended. Your comments will help us plan upcoming programs and special events.

    Take Our Online Evaluation Survey